An Open letter: Undeserving Part II

I tried crying over you.

About you

And for you
But all I could do was pace up and down.
My body shaking.
I took walks instead.
And rebuilt my bones
Laughed at you.
Laughed at how your body cried out when your eyes sassed me out of a crowd of a dozen people.
Tell me… Is this how hate works?
Your mouth loving me today
Breaking me tomorrow
And your eyes not too sure where to look after that?
All I’m trying to do
Is unpack the hate knocked in the small acts of some type of endearment.
I’m trying to find the hate in the moments of declarations.
It should have been brave enough to not hide behind your fears of loving and living.
Leave a Reply

