Red – Part 2

Today I woke up to the sight of my bones collapsed around my body
And my heart hiding behind the shadows.
Where are you?
We’ve fought so hard.
We won battles and lost the war.

Baby.
Listen.
We’re tired.
We just want to hear your heart.
I have gone too many nights without saying goodnight.

Give me one fix.
One fix.
I won’t wake up with your name splashed across my pillow.
Tomorrow will be better.
It won’t feel like it’s been four years.
One last dose.
I swear.
Promise, I wont come back for more.

Read the first part here: https://ideasandwhatnots.wordpress.com/2017/02/08/red-a-series/

Leave a Reply

